Record Group 7: Human Resources [formerly Personnel]

Table of Contents

Personnel Officer	Page 2
Human Resources Commissioner	Page 3
Public Employment Relations Board	Page 4

Appointed to 6-year term by County Executive with approval of New York State Civil Service Commission.

Abolished: 2001

Succeeded by: Human Resources Commissioner

1939-1942	William B. Folger	
1942-1945	Edward J. Donovan	
1945-1970	Denton Pearsall, Jr.	
1971-1978	James W. Dolen	
1979	J. Robert Dolan	Acting Officer
1980-1986	Hartley W. Barclay	
1987-1991	J. Emmet Casey	
1992-1997	Anthony J. Giambruno	
1998-2000	Paula Redd Zeman	

Appointed to 6-year term by County Executive with approval of New York State Civil

Established: 2001

Service Commission.

Succeeded: Personnel Officer

2001-2009 Paula Redd Zeman

2010-March 2015 Kerry Oristano

Established: 1970, by amended Taylor Act

Abolished: ca. 2006? Last reference to found in 2006 League of Women Voter's directory

3 members serve 6-year terms, appointed by the County Executive and confirmed by the Board of Legislators; no more than two board members from the same political party. Members are paid \$100 per diem plus expenses not to exceed \$3000 total per annum.

-	_	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	_	_	-	-	-	

1970-1974	Arthur E. Baylis Charles L. Curran Daniel A. Lynch	Chair
1975	Arthur E. Baylis Charles L. Curran Robert L. Ellis	Chair
1976-1978	Robert L. Ellis Arthur E. Baylis Charles L. Curran	Chair
1979-1986	Arthur E. Baylis Charles Curran Robert B. Ellis	Chair
1987-1988	Robert B. Ellis James Nolletti Anthony J. Monteleone	Chair
1989	John P. DiBlasi Anthony J. Monteleone 1 vacancy	
1990	John P. DiBlasi Anthony J. Monteleone Frank P. Trotta	
1991-1992	Anthony J. Monteleone Frank P. Trotta 1 vacancy	
1993	Anthony J. Monteleone	Chair

	Ingrid S. Albert Philip W. Pizzuli		
1994	Anthony Sturniolo Ingrid S. Albert Philip W. Pizzuli	Chair	
1995-2003	Anthony Sturniolo	Chair	
2004-2006	[only phone number provi-	ded]	