Record Group 22: Corrections

Table of Contents

Corrections Commissioner	Page 2
Criminal Justice Planning, Director	Page 3
Local Conditions Release Commission	Page 4

......

Established:	1969				
Authorized by: Local Law 3-68					
Succeeded:			ustody of pre-trial prisoners, and jurisdiction heriff's County Jail)		
1971-1974	Rober	ts J. Wright			
1974	J. Rob	oert Dolan	Acting Commissioner, Jul. 1974		
1974-1982	Albert	t D. Gray, Jr.	appointed August 1974		
1983-1986	John M	Maffucci			
1987-1994	Norw	ood E. Jackson			
1995	Luke.	J. Smith	Acting Commissioner		
1996-1997	Josepl	n Stancari			
1998-2008	Rocco	o A. Pozzi	Acting Commissioner, 1998		
2008-2009	Josepl	n K. Spano	appointed August 2008		
2010-	Kevin	Cheverko			

Established: 1975

Abolished: 1996

Succeeded by: Corrections Department

- 1975-1976 Edward F. X. Ryan, Jr.
- 1978-1982 Arthur M. Holsborg Executive Director
- 1982-1996 Robert M. Maccarone

Established / Abolished: Information not located; first reference to found in 1995 League of Women Voters' directory; last reference found in 2006 directory.

Statutory citizen advisory board. Three members (later 4) appointed by County Executive for 4-year terms and confirmed by Board of Legislators

1995-1997	Robert M. Maccarone, Director of Criminal Justice Planning
1998	[only phone number provided]
1999	[vacant]
2000	Fabiola Piperis, Program Administrator Janet Johnson Dominico Procopio Ernest S. Prince Thomas J. O'Toole
2001-2002	[only phone number provided]
2003	Fabiola Piperis, Program Administrator
2004-2006	[only phone number provided]