Record Group 24: Environmental Facilities

Table of Contents

Environmental Facilities Commissioner	Page 2
Blue Ribbon Advisory Panel on Croton Point	Page 3
Environmental Coordinating Agency	Page 4
Household Hazardous Waste Advisory Board	Page 5
Recycling Advisory Board	Page 6
Refuse Disposal District No. 1 Advisory Board	Page 7
Solid Waste Commission	Page 10
Stream Control Board of Appeals	Page11

.....

Acting Commissioner, 2008

Established: 1971

1971-1990	William G. Borghard	appointed July 1972
1990-1992	Anthony M. Landi	
1992-1998	Anthony P. Trelewicz	Acting Commissioner, 1992
1999-2007	Anthony M. Landi	Acting Commissioner, 1999-2001
2007	Joseph Marcogliese	appointed April 2007

2008- Thomas J. Lauro

Established / Abolished: Information not located; first reference to found in 1987 League of Women Voters' directory; last reference found in 1988 directory.

Ad hoc citizen advisory board. Five member panel appointed by County Executive in December 1986 to oversee and advise County's procedure for capping Croton Point landfill.

1987-1988 J. Henry Neale, Chair John L. Behler Barbara Dexter Raymond D. Clark John M. Flynn

Established: 1973

Appointed for two-year term by County Executive with confirmation by Board of Legislators.

1973Edward R. Weidlein, Jr.
John French, IIIChair
Environmental Advisory Council Chair
5 members of Soil and Water Conservation Board

Established / Abolished: Information not located; first reference to found in 1994 League of Women Voters' directory; last reference found in 1998 directory.

Statutory citizen advisory board. Six members; two appointed by County Executive, four appointed by Board of Legislators.

1994 Katherine Dieck, Chair

1995-1998 Roberta Wiernik, Chair

Established / Abolished: Information not located; first reference to found in 1989 League of Women Voters' directory; last reference found in 1996; reference appeared again in 2001 directory, up through 2003 directory.

Ad hoc citizen advisory board.

1989-1996	Lowell Tooley, Chair
1997-2000	[information not located]
2001-2003	[only phone number provided]

Established: [information not located; first reference to found in 1985 League of Women Voters' directory]

Statutory citizen advisory board. Fourteen members for two-year terms. Appointed by County Executive and confirmed by Board of Legislators. One member from each of six cities, five from designated towns, three from designated villages.

1985	Joseph L. Colosimo, Yonkers, Chair Joseph Morgan Gill, Mount Vernon John Walsh, Peekskill Arnold Charmak, Rye City Jesse Crell, White Plains Susan Armlicke, Larchmont Justine J. Stone, Yorktown Heights Beatrice K. Underweiser, Scarsdale Louis Giampiccolo, Tarrytown Phillip Grimaldi, Jr., Valhalla Robert A. Kancir, Port Chester Herman Bates, Briarcliff Manor Richard R. Blessing, Pelham Manor 1 vacancy
1986	Joseph L. Colosimo, Yonkers, Chair Joseph Morgan Gill, Mount Vernon Arnold Charmak, Rye City Jesse Crell, White Plains Philip Grimaldi, Jr., Valhalla Daniel D. Tartaglia, Port Chester Beatrice K. Underweiser, Scarsdale Patrick F. Hardiman, New Rochelle John Walsh, Peekskill Susan Armlicke, Larchmont James Hynes, Yorktown Heights Herman Bates, Briarcliff Manor Richard R. Blessing, Pelham Manor 1 vacancy
1987	Joseph L. Colosimo, Yonkers, Chair Arnold Charmak, Rye City Jesse Crell, White Plains Philip Grimaldi, Jr., Valhalla

	John Walsh, Peekskill Susan Armlicke, Larchmont James Hynes, Yorktown Heights Herman Bates, Briarcliff Manor Richard R. Blessing, Pelham Manor Saverio L. Terenzi, Port Chester Robert Zipf, Scarsdale Samuel Blakley, Mount Vernon 1 vacancy
1988	Joseph L. Colosimo, Yonkers, Chair Jesse Crell, White Plains Philip Grimaldi, Jr., Valhalla John Walsh, Peekskill Susan Armlicke, Larchmont James Hynes, Yorktown Heights Herman Bates, Briarcliff Manor Richard R. Blessing, Pelham Manor Saverio L. Terenzi, Port Chester Robert Zipf, Scarsdale Samuel Blakley, Mount Vernon Lewis F. Leslie, Peekskill Ex officio: Chair of Board of Legislators or his designee; Commissioners of Health, Public Works and Budget Director shall each designate a representative
1989-1990	Joseph L. Colosimo, Yonkers, Chair Jesse Crell, White Plains, Vice Chair Arnold Charmak, Rye City Philip Grimaldi, Jr., Valhalla Susan Armlicke, Larchmont James Hynes, Yorktown Heights Herman Bates, Briarcliff Manor Richard R. Blessing, Pelham Manor William Costa, New Rochelle Robert Zipf, Scarsdale Lewis F. Leslie, Peekskill 3 vacancies Ex officio: Chair of Board of Legislators or his designee; Commissioners of Health, Public Works and Budget Director shall each designate a representative

1991-1992	Jesse Crell, White Plains, Chair Richard R. Blessing, Pelham Manor, Vice Chair Susan Armlicke, Larchmont Herman Bates, Briarcliff Manor Arnold Charmak, Rye City James H. Chance [Chase?], Yonkers William Costa, New Rochelle James Hynes, Yorktown Heights Lewis F. Leslie, Peekskill Robert V. Liguori, Ossining David L. Snyder, White Plains Robert Zipf, Scarsdale 2 vacancies Ex officio: Chair of Board of Legislators or his designee; Commissioners of Health, Public Works and Budget Director shall each designate a representative
1993	Jesse Crell, White Plains, Chair Richard R. Blessing, Pelham Manor, Vice Chair Herman Bates, Briarcliff Manor James H. Chance [Chase?], Yonkers William Costa, New Rochelle Lewis F. Leslie, Peekskill Robert V. Liguori, Ossining David L. Snyder, White Plains Robert Zipf, Scarsdale 5 vacancies Ex officio: Daniel Thomas, Board of Legislators Representative Commissioners of Health, Public Works and Budget Director shall each designate a representative
1994-2009	Jesse Crell, Chair

2010-George Mottarella, Chair

Established: August 1999

Statutory citizen advisory board. 7 members

2000	[only phone number provided]
2001-2008	Bruce B. Berger, Executive Director
2009-2010	Bruce B. Berger, Executive Director Thomas A. McShane, Chair
2011-	Bruce Berger, Executive Director Thomas A. McShane, Chair Anthony M. Landi, Public Member Kevin J. Plunkett, Deputy County Executive George N. Longworth, Commissioner of Public Safety Thomas J. Lauro, Commissioner of Environmental Facilities Ann Marie Berg, Commissioner of Finance John Gaccione, Acting Director of Consumer Protection

Established: 1975

Abolished: 1996 [?], [Reinstated 2008 [?] under Department of Public Works (RG 26)]

Three members appointed by County Executive, with confirmation by Board of Legislators.

1975-1976	Edward J. Delehanty Peter T. Manos one vacancy	
1977-1982	Sim R. Gluckson George E. Deren G. Russell James	Chair
1983-1992	vacancy George E. Deren G. Russell James	Chair
1993-2007	[information not located]	
2008-	Joseph Marcogliese	appointed 3/25/08
2009-2014	[only phone number provide	ed]